The First Four Years Audiobook Online Streaming – Little House #9


All about The First Four Years Audiobook free

The First Four Years Audiobook Free download
The First Four Years Audiobook Free download

The First Four Years is an autobiographical audiobook by Laura Ingalls Wilder, published in 1971 and commonly considered the last of nine audiobooks in the Little House series. The series had initially concluded at eight children’s novels following Wilder to mature age and her marriage with Almanzo Wilder.

It is not clear whether Wilder intended this first draft to be a ninth audiobook in the Little House Audiobook series, or possibly a standalone novel for adults. Much of the material is more for an adult audience than anything in her Little House audiobooks. She seems to have written the extent first draft sometime around 1940, and then apparently lost interest in the project.

Plot Summary

Laura Ingalls Wilder is beginning life with her new husband, Almanzo, in their own little house. Laura is a young pioneer wife now and must work hard with Almanzo, farming the land around their home on the South Dakota prairie. Soon their baby daughter, Rose, is born, and the young family must face the hardships and triumphs encountered by so many American pioneers.

And so Laura Ingalls Wilder’s adventure as a little pioneer girl ends, and her new life as a pioneer wife and mother begins. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers and listeners as both a unique glimpse into America’s frontier past and a heartwarming, unforgettable story.

Audiobook Review

This is a wonderful audiobook. The First Four Years Audiobook is valuable because it gives us a vivid picture of the REAL hardships faced by a young couple in the first years of their marriage It does depict struggles and disappointments along with the joys of daily living in a different time and culture.

There are lessons to be treasured here on the truth that life is an obstacle course for each person who inhabits this world, and every generation is presented with a varying and unique assortment of predicaments that create something called “HISTORY”.

I loved visualizing Laura ‘s world and her challenges along with the simple pleasures she enjoyed like wildflowers, her hand made storage kitchen cabinet, and the one seat sleigh or ‘cutter’ that provided winter transportation across the prairie in harsh winter weather.

As a girl, I remember walking to the local library and checking out this series of books. In hindsight, I believe that they created a lifelong passion for history and a fascination for learning about the challenges of previous generations. Her books provide cherished vivid escape even still.

Those who are interested in Laura’s life might also enjoy the memoirs of Flora Lewis “Larkrise To Candleford”.

Download and Listen

By: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Narrated by: Cherry Jones
Length: 5 hrs and 15 mins

The First Four Years: Little House #9 by Laura Ingalls Wilder, narrated by the amazing and talented Cherry Jones, is now available on EZ Audiobook For Soul.

You may love to listen to all Laura Ingalls Wilder AudioBook Collection with Little House Audiobook Series:

Don’t waste your time, click here to listen and download The First Four Years Audiobook unabridged – Little House Book 9 by Laura Ingalls Wilder:

  • You can download any your favorite audiobook, books, comic for FREE with INCREDIBLE Time-limited opportunity:

I extremely encourage you to buy the original book to support the authors and enjoy the highest quality books.

My website is for people who already own the audiobook and wish to stream it. Please contact the me or content providers to delete copyright contents if any. To uploaders: You may not use this site to distribute any material when you do not have the legal rights to do so. It is your own responsibility to adhere to these terms. To listener: Contents shared by this site's users are only for evaluation and tryout, I extremely encourage you to buy the original book to support the authors and enjoy the highest quality books. Contact me [email protected]

Hope you have a great time with me website!!!

Previous articleThese Happy Golden Years Audiobook Online Streaming – Little House #8
Next articleBlood of Elves Audiobook Online Streaming – The Witcher #1
My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here